Comforting Reflection

04/18/2022

My art is almost always about exploring the pain that floats around and within me. So this prompt was a challenge to say the least. In this piece, I focused on what I have been trying to do with myself, when I see myself in the mirror and begin accepting whoever is there to meet me. My thorns are the hate and anger and pain that I have felt, and on my bad days continue to feel, when I look at myself and I am doing the hard work of pulling them out one by one until I can comfort myself instead of admonishing the fact that I was low in the first place.


Social Media: Cassierainart

Aurora Zwilling

© 2024 Cottey College, 1000 W. Austin Blvd, Nevada, MO 64772
Creative rights reserved by individual artists
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started