I Wish I Could Talk Back to Myself

05/06/2021

I love the idea of looking back to the past and trying to learn from it. In such Uncertain times like these that we have been living in, to be able to go back and listen to myself would be very beneficial.

Kaitlynn Lamphere


I wish I could talk back to myself. Not in

Harsh words, but to listen to what I used to have to say.

Maybe, in that time I could hear

What I need to know now, because

Does wisdom ever truly fade.


Maybe it is because I

Am confused today. It all seemed so

Much easier back then.

It is a much harsher time now, and

I fear I have lost myself.


My younger self had no worry about herself or

About who she would be. I think, especially now,

I might need those same words.

Those same ideas I used to have in a

Much simpler time than today.

© 2024 Cottey College, 1000 W. Austin Blvd, Nevada, MO 64772
Creative rights reserved by individual artists
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started