Gathering My Thoughts

04/22/2022

This piece is a self-portrait of myself using representative subject matter and abstract imagery. The colors spilling out of my head are my ideas and dreams, hence the title, "Gathering My Thoughts." The colors spilling directly out of my head are more space-like as they are abstract, whereas everything below it is more defined and random. The colors to the left are more faded and blurred after being set out too long. The idea from this came from a meltdown I was having from forgetting a project and trying to brainstorm too many ideas.

Medium: charcoal and oil pastel on pastel paper

Mamie Watt

© 2024 Cottey College, 1000 W. Austin Blvd, Nevada, MO 64772
Creative rights reserved by individual artists
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started